Home  IQAC Details 




IQAC [Internal Quality Assurance Cell]



          In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up gradation of institutions of higher education, the NAAC proposes that every accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become part of an institution's system and work towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions. The IQAC will make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions. During the post-accreditation period, the IQAC will channelise the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence.



The Functions of the IQAC

1.      Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are :

2.      Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters in various activities of the institution.

3.      Dissemination of information on quality aspects.

4.      Organization of discussions, workshops, seminars and promotion of quality circles.

5.      Recording and monitoring quality measures of the institution.

6.      Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-realted activities.

7.      Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report and such other reports as may be decided from time to time.



The Members of IQAC are :

1 Thiru.P.Karuppannan President College Council (Represented by College Management)
2 Thiru.M.Dharanidharan Secretary College Council (Represented by College Management)
3 Dr.R.Sellappan Principal- Chairman (Represented by College Management)
4 Dr.R.Shunmughan Co- ordinator- Director (Teacher Representation)
5 Thiru.T.V.Palanisamy Member (Expert Representation) 
6 Thiru.K.Kandaswamy Administrative Officer-Member (Administration)
7 Dr.V.Parthiban Assot.Prof.of Management- Member (Teacher Representation)
8 Dr.V.Thiagarasu Assot.Prof.of CS- Member (Teacher Representation)
9 Dr.M.Raju Assot.Prof.of Economics- Member (Teacher Representation)
10 Dr.D.Venugopal Asst.Prof.of Physics- Member (Teacher Representation) 
11 Dr.M.Sudhahar Assot.Prof.of Commerce- Member (Teacher Representation)
12 Thiru.K.M.Pachiappan Member (Alumni and Local Society)
13 Thiru.K.V.Elizhan Member (Industrialist)
14 Dr.S.M.Jagatheesan Co- ordinator (Data Documentation) (Teacher Representation)
15 Thiru.A.Rajkumar Administrative Staff- Member (Administration)
16 Thiru.S.Chakkarappani Technical Staff- Member
17 Selvi.M.Abirami Student- College Union Chairman (Student Representation)
18 Selvi.R.Srileka Student (II M.Sc CS)  (Student Representation)

             Annual Quality Assurance Report of IQAC for  2012-13