Who won the 2016 Women’s College World Series?

Oklahoma Sooners beat Florida State Seminoles 5-1 in Game 3 to win Women’s College World Series title. OKLAHOMA CITY — Giselle Juarez reemerged as the star pitcher Oklahoma needed to complement its high-powered offense, and now the Sooners are national champions again.

Who won the softball College World Series in 2016?

2016 NCAA Division I Softball Tournament

Teams 64
Finals site ASA Hall of Fame Stadium Oklahoma City
Champions Oklahoma (3rd title)
Runner-up Auburn (2nd WCWS Appearance)
Winning coach Patty Gasso (3rd title)

Who won the College World Series in 2014?

Who won MLB 2015?

Is the Women’s College World Series over?

2021 Women’s College World Series: NCAA softball tournament scores, schedule, bracket. The Women’s College World Series returns after last year’s NCAA softball tournament was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Who won Wcws 2020?

DI SoftballChampionship History

Year Champion (Record) Score
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 *UCLA (56-6) 5-4
2018 *Florida State (58-12) 8-3
2017 *Oklahoma (61-9) 5-4
IT\'S INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Why can't ti get approved for student credit card?