Who won the 2017 Women’s College World Series?

Oklahoma Sooners beat Florida State Seminoles 5-1 in Game 3 to win Women’s College World Series title.

Who won Softball World Series 2017?

NCAA softball tournament 2017: Oklahoma defeats Florida, repeats as national champion. Eight softball teams traveled to Oklahoma City to name a Women’s College World Series national champion. In the end, Oklahoma defeated Florida for the title, the Sooners’ second in as many years and fourth overall.

What is the longest Wcws game?

OU Outlasts Florida In 17 Innings

Game 1 of the championship series is the longest WCWS game ever and it ended when Shay Knighten gave Oklahoma a three-run lead with a homer to left field in the top of the 17th.

What was the longest softball game ever?

Flashback: Creighton perseveres after 31 innings in longest NCAA softball game ever – ESPN Video.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  Question: What college does not recognize Greek life?