Is University of Washington part of the WUE program?

The list of WUE participants does NOT include many of the best-known universities; those that most students are eager to attend. Here are some schools which do NOT participate in WUE: University of Washington, Seattle. … University of Colorado, Boulder.

Does Washington State participate in Wue?

WUE/Cougar Award for Transfers

Qualified students receive the award automatically, and are notified upon their offer of admission to WSU. No additional action or forms are required for consideration. This award is for students beginning Spring 2020 and after.

What states have tuition reciprocity with Washington?

The reciprocity program is available to Medical students via the Washington, Wyoming, Alaska, Montana, Idaho (WWAMI) medical education program.

Is Western Washington a Wue school?

Western Undergraduate Exchange Program (WUE)

The Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program allows select non-resident students the opportunity to attend a participating university at a reduced rate of tuition.

What are Wue universities?

The Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) is an agreement among WICHE’s 16 member states and territories, through which 160+ participating public colleges and universities provide steep nonresident tuition savings for Western students.

Do California residents get instate tuition in Oregon?

California to Oregon Exchange. Qualifying California residents may receive Oregon resident tuition at SOU.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  What rights do students have in our nation's public schools?

How can I avoid out-of-state tuition?

Featured Stories

  1. Check If Your State Belongs to a Regional Consortium. …
  2. Check If Your State Has a Reciprocity Agreement with another State. …
  3. Consider a Student Exchange Program. …
  4. Research and Apply to Scholarships. …
  5. Check If Any of These Special Circumstances Apply to You. …
  6. Look Up Schools That Have Abolished Out-of-State Tuition.

Do California residents get instate tuition in Washington?

The states which participate in WUE are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Which state has the cheapest out-of-state tuition?

These colleges have the cheapest out-of-state tuition

  • University of Wyoming.
  • Florida International University.
  • SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry.
  • San Diego State University.
  • Montclair State University, New Jersey.
  • University of Central Florida.
  • Ohio University.
  • Florida State University.

How does the WUE program work?

WUE enables students from one of 16 WICHE states and territories in the Western U.S. to enroll as nonresidents in 160+ participating public colleges and universities and pay 150 percent (or less) of the enrolling institution’s resident tuition—which annually saves students an average of $9,610 each on the cost of …

Who is eligible for Wue?

Be a qualified resident of a WICHE member state or territory. Plan to study at a public college or university in another of WICHE’s 16 states and territories. Ensure your chosen school offers the major you want. Search the WUE Savings Finder database to find out which majors at 160+ Western schools are WUE-eligible.


Can you apply for Wue as a sophomore?

Do I qualify to participate in WUE? You must meet the following criteria to be considered for the WUE tuition savings program: Be a new incoming first year or junior transfer student enrolling in the university. Sophomore and Senior level transfer students are not eligible for WUE.