You asked: Can students access my Google classroom folder?

The class Drive folder is located on your Google Drive and will have all of the assignments you created, any materials you uploaded, and any work turned in by students. … To access it from your Google Drive, login to your Drive by going to drive.google.com.

Can students access the class drive folder in Google Classroom?

Unfortunately, Each teacher and each student has their own Classroom folder in Google Drive and their own class folder in Google Drive. These are not shared. Teachers do not have access to the student class folder. Students do not have access to the teacher class folder.

Are Google Classroom folders private?

Files that are turned into Google Classroom are saved in the teachers Google Classroom folder. These files are private between the teacher and student unless the teacher shares the class folder with the entire class. Set the sharing settings so that the “students” in class have edit access to the teachers class folder.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Should students have greater say in what they learn?

How do I share a folder with students in Google Classroom?

The first step is to create your folder in your own WUV Google Drive account. Once your folder has all of the materials you would like to share in it, click the arrow next to the folder name and then click “Get shareable link.” At the bottom, you will have options for how you want this link to be viewed.

Can students access archive Google Classroom?

You and your students can view an archived class. … You and your students can still access any class materials in Google Drive. That includes any attachments for assignments or other student work. Students can’t unenroll from an archived class.

How do I access my Google Classroom folder?

Open your Google Drive folder as a student

  1. Go to classroom.google.com and click Sign In. Sign in with your Google Account. For example, you@yourschool.edu or you@gmail.com. Learn more.
  2. Choose an option: On a class card, click Open folder . Click a class Classwork Class Drive folder .

Can teachers see your work on Google Classroom?

Can teachers see if you Unsubmit work on Google classroom? Either way, from the teacher view, the teacher will also be able to see if and when you submit, unsubmit, or resubmit an assignment of any kind. Yes. The teacher will be able to see the time you submit.

Can my school see what I do on my personal account?

No. They would have access to the stuff you do on your school account. They can’t access everything just through their access to your school account. There are other ways for them to see what you do on the computer if they have things installed on it.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Is Boston College in a safe neighborhood?

Is Google classroom linked to Google Drive?

Classroom works seamlessly with Google Docs, Google Drive, and Gmail. As a student, you sign in to Classroom, see your assignments, and submit your work online.

Can my school see my Google Drive?

edu domain, then yes, university admins can see anything and everything about it. Pics, Texts, Emails, Google Drive content, Keep notes, Calendar… Everything. However, chances are busy admins will never bother to look at anything on your account, unless it is somehow flagged or brought to their attention.

Can you share a whole folder on Google classroom?

There is no “Classroom Drive”. Google classroom does create a folder on your drive for each class you own, but that is not intended to be a shared folder. If you share that folder with students, then they will have access to all student work, not just their own. This would be a student privacy violation.

How do students hide assignments in Google Classroom?

Hide an Assignment for a Student

  1. Click Classes on the top menu bar, and then click Assignments below the class name.
  2. Select the Assignment by student tab, and then select the student’s name.
  3. Click the arrow to the left of the assignment you want to hide, and then click Remove.

Is there a way to archive assignments in Google Classroom?

How to archive a class in Google Classroom: Go to classroom.google.com. On the class card, click More then click Archive. Click Archive to confirm.

How do I leave Google Classroom as a student?

How to leave a Google Classroom on a desktop computer

  1. Open your web browser and go to the Google Classroom website. …
  2. On the class you wish to unenroll from, click the “More” button, which looks like three vertical dots. …
  3. Click “Unenroll.” …
  4. Click “Unenroll” again to confirm.
THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: How much is it per credit hour at Marshall University?
Easy student life